Using the Merge feature to keep your database clean
Merging members combines information from both records into the member record that you merge the information INTO. All contribution history and group history contained in both records will be combined, so that history will not be lost.
To merge Members, go to Members > Member > Merge.
To review a list of possible duplicates within Churchteams, instead of entering a name in the Search box on the Merge page, skip down to the “Possible Duplicate Member Report” section.
- Choose one of the three options listed and explained within the Possible Duplicate Report section, then Run the Report.
- Follow the same procedures as above for merging the FROM record into the TO record.
If you know the Member that is duplicated/needing to be merged, search that Member last name in the Search box on the left side of the page, under Merge Members, then click Search.
- You will be shown two columns, each containing every listing of that Member you searched in both columns, one listed in the TO column and one version in the FROM column.
- Check the box in the FROM column for the Member record that you wish to be merged (information contained in that record to be either combined or overwritten into) in the correct Member record in the TO column, and check that record as well.