How to notify or stop notifying leaders of people joining or being added to their group

How to notify or stop notifying leaders of people joining or being added to their group

There are two reasons that leaders are notified when someone joins or is added to their group.

  1. Someone is added to the group by a Churchteams User Account (staff or leader).
  2. Someone registers into the group.

To disable notifications of someone being added to a group by another staff or leader (1), go to the Group, click the blue Edit button, then Group Information.

Screen Shot 2021-07-02 at 12.05.20 PM

On the Group Information page, uncheck the option to "Notify Leader of Group changes" and click Save.

UNcheck notification

To disable the leader notifications when someone registers into a group (2), go to the Group and change the Group Role for the Leader to Member and change the response under Completes Meeting Reports to YES. 

Leader Not Getting Reg Notification

If the Group View is not set to show the Group Role and/or Completes Meeting Reports, click the Customize button (shown in the image above just above the left red arrow) to temporatily customize the Group View for making these changes.  You can change/customize the Group View back once you have made the changes.

*Selecting YES under Completes Meeting Reports allows the Leader to continue to access their Group via Text-to-Church (texting ME to your Text-to-Church number).  Without this selection, the Leader will no longer see their Group if you only change the Group Role to Member.